That was unexpected

I know the Korean word for ‘time’ is 시간 (shi-gan). I wanted to check the scope of the word, so I typed it into Google Translate. It returned: ‘time, hour, period, lesson, necrophilia’. I can understand how the first four are related, but I can only presume that the last has a totally different derivation. It reverse-translates, too. For some reason, it’s not in my student dictionary.

One thought on “That was unexpected

Leave a Reply

